Dear R

You are one of the many Rs I know, but you are definitely the most interesting mind I’ve ever known. Your way of thinking fascinates me, and I am always intrigued by how you see things. I’ve spoken to numerous people in my line of work, but you managed to surpass everyone. I wish you could see how much potential you have. How you could change a generation by teaching them how to think outside the box.

R, it’s not too late. You have an opportunity before you. Chase after your dream. Pursue a college degree. Do it for your son, your family, and more importantly, yourself. Do not let anyone dictate what you can and cannot do. Do not let time and chances just pass you by. By becoming a better version of yourself, you can be a better father for your son.

Your bes and your mind’s #1 fan,
S

 

